40 years later…miss you, dad.

photo-81

 

The saying goes, things get easier over time.  I don’t know that I feel that way today.  I kept saying to myself at the cemetery today thinking, “i can’t believe it’s been 40 years.”

My heart always hurts during the season for those who have lost family around the holidays.  Not that there is ever an ideal time to lose a loved one, but the holidays has an extra sting because suddenly it is not ” the most wonderful time of the year.”

We hold on to the good memories of those we have lost and the impact that they have left on out lives.  Though I don’t have any personal memories of my father, I hold on to the stories that I have been shared from my aunts and uncles.  We only had 2 years together and I have only images from photographs that will forever be imbedded in my heart.

RIP, Dad.  Forever Loved, Forever Missed.

 

 

 

 

About Phaeth Place

Haitian by heritage, French Canadian by birth, Chicago based, Globetrotter lifestyle. The WORLD is my playground. iConsult, iCoordinate, iProduce, iDevelop iLaunch!

Posted on December 23, 2013, in Lifestyle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

