Dear Future Valentine,

As this day greeted me, I couldn’t help but greet you, my future Valentine. “How are you greeting this Valentine morning?” As I went about this day, bombarded by Valentine wishes from friends and strangers alike, I imagined what our first Valentine together will be like. When I look down the road to our 10th, 25th Valentine together, I imagine they will be greeted with the same authentic excitement of the first one we will share.

IMG_1367-0
So wherever you may be today, I am holding on to the promise of you. Are you holding on to the promise of me? I believe that we are being prepared for each other and at the perfect time, the seed of faith that has been planted is us will be watered with an outrageous love and will grow into a garden of dreams come true.

IMG_1371
Until the Valentine’s Day that I wake up in your arms, know that on this Valentine’s Day…I saw you, I felt you, I am holding on to the promise of you.

About Phaeth Place

Haitian by heritage, French Canadian by birth, Chicago based, Globetrotter lifestyle. The WORLD is my playground. iConsult, iCoordinate, iProduce, iDevelop iLaunch!

Posted on February 14, 2015, in Lifestyle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

