The Simple Woman’s Daybook – January Edition 

Happy New Year! I have not been consistent in blogging the past couple years and  I don’t know that there is a particular reason.  I decided in 2017, I wanted to get back to it and will also have some guest bloggers again as in previous years. 

One of the regular monthly blogs I will be posting is from The Simple Woman’s Daybook…where every day is a blank page.

Here is my January edition…
Looking out my window…I see an array of clouds moving beautifully as if they are doing a beautiful ballet. 
I am thinking…Of the historic numbers for the Women’s March in D.C. and the sister marches all over the world that spanned all 7 continents.

I am thankful…For the experience of the Obama presidency.

One of my favorite things…The look my dog, Maliki gives me when he wants cuddle time.

I am creating…A blueprint for my most adventurous year yet!

I am wearing…My favorite cozy slippers. 

I am reading…As it is in Heaven.

I am hoping…Our new president is led by wisdom and the pursuit of liberty and justice for all.

I am learning…to accept the things and people I can not change.

In the kitchen…I am making new salads regularly.

In the board room…I am working on launching Phaeth Place EmPOWERment Center in April. 

A favorite link…Amazon.com

A favorite quote…When people show you who they are, believe them.

A moment from my day…Hidden Figures selfie at a photobooth the movie theater.

Closing Notes…I enjoyed writing this blog and using The Simple Woman’s Daybook template. It’a given be the motivation to get back to blogging on a regular basis. Women, I invite you to try this template and enjoy the simplicity of it.

Selah. 

About Phaeth Place

Haitian by heritage, French Canadian by birth, Chicago based, Globetrotter lifestyle. The WORLD is my playground. iConsult, iCoordinate, iProduce, iDevelop iLaunch!

Posted on January 22, 2017, in Lifestyle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

